Hassan Yussuff - President

Hassan Yussuff was elected president of the Canadian Labour Congress in May 2014, becoming the first person of colour to lead Canada’s labour movement. Delegates voted for change and powerful activism to confront the challenges facing unions across the country.

Learn more about Hassan

Barb Byers - Secretary-Treasurer

Barbara Byers is the Canadian Labour Congress’ Secretary-Treasurer, bringing a wealth of experience to the job as a labour leader committed to inclusiveness and as a “Prairie Populist”.

Learn more about Barb

Donald Lafleur - Executive Vice-President

Donald was elected as Executive Vice-President in May 2014. He has lifelong experience as a union activist, negotiator, organizer and environmentalist.

Learn more about Donald

Marie Clarke Walker - Executive Vice-President

Marie made history in 2002 when she was elected as the first racialized woman and youngest person to the position of Executive Vice-President of the CLC.

Learn more about Marie